Book Launch & Updates

Eli turned 1 last month and this is the first time I’ve had time to write about it. We had a smashing birthday with close family. He got his first taste of chocolate and Bavarian creme. The look on his face was priceless. The best part was when he decided that scooping up handfuls with his hands wasn’t enough, but needed to face plant in the chocolate goodness over and over again. I know most parents find pictures of their kids covered in food hilarious, but this takes the cake (yes, pun intended). We laughed and laughed at his devouring antics.

eli_face-plant

Every day with this kid gets better. I couldn’t be thankful enough for this whippersnapper. If only he’d grow out of the oral fixation stage. Everything, I mean everything goes in his mouth. He’s basically been sick off and on for the past six months. I’ve become an expert at fevers, coughs, snot, and rashes. My friends look to me for advice. His favorite activity is to walk around the house with one object in each hand. He likes to suck as he walks. Oh yeah, he started walking around 11 months. Walking for him is his Picasso. He’s completely proud of himself and loves for me to admire him. Now he’s climbing and it goes on from there. I’m also 30 weeks pregnant, so running after him is a challenge. I become winded from the refrigerator to the bedroom door. I can’t see my feet and feel big as a house. I like to refer to myself as a ripening winter melon.

Eli_1 year.jpg

Our baby girl will be here in 10 weeks and this still stuns me. I’m not ready and don’t know if I will be. We still don’t have a name. Hubby and I can’t seem to agree on one. Other than the name game, everything is progressing healthily with the pregnancy. Eli was high risk, so every week was a milestone. So far baby girl has been easy. Oh, except for the heartburn, the urge to pee, and insomnia.

I had a moment the other day coming to terms with the fact at how lucky I am to be pregnant spontaneously at 41 after trying for so many years. This baby was meant to come and instead of being petrified at having two, I should be celebrating.

On a me update, the co-written romance novel that has a infertility story line was released yesterday. I wrote the novel with my college best friend, and it was truly a collaborative experience from the beginning. The genre is romance with a literary bent and for our first effort I’m really proud.

The Proposition_cover

***Need a sexy contemporary romance to keep you warm this fall? Meet a hot billionaire who knows how to get what he wants and a feisty heroine who is resistant to his charms in THE PROPOSITION. FREE with KU or buy it at:

Amazon E-book: http://tinyurl.com/hlwtdsf
Amazon Paperback: http://tinyurl.com/j4eyvuo

 

 

Leave a Reply

